CHAIR MAYOR SUMBUL SIDDIQUI

VICE CHAIR RACHEL B. WEINSTEIN



MEMBERS AKRITI BHAMBI ALFRED B. FANTINI JOSÉ LUIS ROJAS DAVID J. WEINSTEIN AYESHA M. WILSON

C22-074

## --In School Committee--04/26/2022

Ordered:

That Superintendent's Recommendation #22-59, SY2022/2023 State School Choice Program Recommendation for Non-Participation,

be adopted as follows: that the School Committee vote not to participate in the Statewide School Choice Program for school year 2022/2023

for the following reasons:

1) The need to maintain the quality and integrity of Cambridge Program of Controlled Choice and,

2) The need to maintain flexibility for appropriately sized classrooms in the public schools.

A true copy:

ariel B. Kennebreu

Ariel. B. Kennebrew Executive Secretary to the School Committee