CHAIR MAYOR SUMBUL SIDDIQUI

VICE CHAIR RACHEL B. WEINSTEIN



MEMBERS
AKRITI BHAMBI
ALFRED B. FANTINI
JOSÉ LUIS ROJAS
DAVID J. WEINSTEIN
AYESHA M. WILSON

C22-141

TEL: 617-349-6620 • FAX: 617-349-6624 akennebrew@cpsd.us

-- In School Committee--

06/07/2022

Ordered:

That Superintendent's Recommendation #22-123, Grant Award, be adopted as follows: that the School Committee accept and

approve the grant award below in the amount and for the period indicated:

Gene Haas Foundation â€" RSTA Manufacturing Program for the period of June 1, 2022 to August 30, 2023 in the amount of \$4,000.00. Grant SC22145.

Description:This grant will be used to provide a scholarship for a graduates of RSTA's manufacturing program who is entering post-secondary study in machining-based engineering fields (\$2,000) and also to support student participation in Robotics competitions (\$2,000).

ariel B. Kermebrew

A true copy:

Ariel. B. Kennebrew

Executive Secretary to the School Committee