## CHAIR MAYOR SUMBUL SIDDIQUI

VICE CHAIR RACHEL B. WEINSTEIN



Ariel B. Kennebrew

TEL: 617-349-6620 • FAX: 617-349-6624 akennebrew@cpsd.us

MEMBERS AKRITI BHAMBI ALFRED B. FANTINI JOSÉ LUIS ROJAS DAVID J. WEINSTEIN AYESHA M. WILSON

C22-140

--In School Committee--06/07/2022

$\overline{}$					
( )	rd	ρ	rဓ	d	•

That Superintendent's Recommendation #22-122, Grant Award, be adopted as follows: that the School Committee accept and

approve the grant award below in the amount and for the period indicated:

FY23 Popplestone Foundation for the period of September 1, 2022 to August 31, 2023 in the amount of \$304,394.00. Grant SC23695.

**Description:** This foundation grant will continue to support the salary and benefits of 2.0 FTE music teachers at the Peabody School and the Fletcher Maynard Academy, as well as contribute funding for 0.4 of a 1.0 teacher FTE at the Tobin School. \$250/school for music instructional supplies is also provided.

A true copy:

Ariel. B. Kennebrew Executive Secretary to the School Committee

ariel B. Kennebrew