CHAIR MAYOR SUMBUL SIDDIQUI

VICE CHAIR MANIKKA L. BOWMAN



MEMBERS

ALFRED B. FANTINI JOSE' LUIS ROJAS DAVID J. WEINSTEIN RACHEL B. WEINSTEIN AYESHA M. WILSON

C21-295

--In School Committee--08/31/2021

Ordered:

That Superintendent's Recommendation #21-272, Grant Award, be adopted as follows: that the School Committee accept and approve the grant award below in the amount and for the period indicated:

FY22 Popplestone Foundation Grant, for the period September 1, 2021 through August 31, 2022 in the amount of \$293,299.00. Grant SC22695.

<u>Description:</u> This foundation grant will continue to support the salary and benefits of 2.0 FTE music teachers at the Peabody and the Fletcher Maynard Academy, as well as contribute funding for 0.4 of a 1.0 teacher FTE at the Tobin School. \$250/school for music instructional supplies is also provided.

A true copy:

Manikka L. Bowm Vice Chair