CHAIR MAYOR SUMBUL SIDDIQUI

VICE CHAIR MANIKKA L. BOWMAN



TEL: 617-349-6620 • FAX: 617-349-6624 dbeard@cpsd.us MEMBERS ALFRED B. FANTINI JOSE' LUIS ROJAS DAVID J. WEINSTEIN RACHEL B. WEINSTEIN AYESHA M. WILSON

C21-120

--In School Committee--05/04/2021

Ordered:

That Superintendent's Recommendation #21-107, SY2021/2022 State School Choice Program-Recommendation for Non-Participation, be adopted as follows: that the School Committee vote not to participate in the Statewide School Choice Program for school year 2021/2022 for the following reasons:

The need to maintain the quality and integrity of Cambridge Program of Controlled Choice and,

The need to maintain flexibility for appropriately sized classrooms in the public schools.

A true copy:

n E, Beakd

Dosha E. Beard Executive Secretary to the School Committee