CHAIR MAYOR SUMBUL SIDDIQUI

VICE CHAIR MANIKKA L. BOWMAN



MEMBERS

ALFRED B. FANTINI
JOSE' LUIS ROJAS
DAVID J. WEINSTEIN
RACHEL B. WEINSTEIN
AYESHA M. WILSON

C20-090

--In School Committee--05/19/2020

Ordered:

That the Superintendent's Recommendation #20-72 State School Choice Program Recommendation for Non-Participation, be adopted as follows: that the School Committee vote not to participate in the Statewide School Choice Program for the school year 2020/2021 for the following reasons:

The need to maintain the quality and integrity of Cambridge Program of Controlled Choice and, The need to maintain flexibility for appropriately sized classrooms in the public schools

A true copy:

Destrue E. Beard Jennifer Dever Wood

Temporary Executive Secretary to the School Committee