## CHAIR MAYOR SUMBUL SIDDIQUI

VICE CHAIR MANIKKA L. BOWMAN



MEMBERS

ALFRED B. FANTINI
JOSE' LUIS ROJAS
DAVID J. WEINSTEIN
RACHEL B. WEINSTEIN
AYESHA M. WILSON

C20-156

--In School Committee--06/16/2020

Ordered:

That Superintendent's Recommendation #20-136, Grant Award, be adopted as follows:that the School Committee accept and approve the grant award in the amount and for the period indicated:

Transitional relief Aid, for the period September 12, 2019 to June 30, 2020, in the amount of \$49,732.75. Project/Grant SC20161.

<u>Description</u>: The MA DESE distributed 2020 transitional relief aid ".â€lto local education agencies whose chapter 70 aid and tuition revenue has been significantly and negatively impacted by the change in low-income enrollment measurementâ€l― This funding was used toward an elementary math curriculum for sub-separate special education classrooms for school year 2019-2020.

A true copy:

Dosha E. Beard

har E. Beard

**Executive Secretary to the School Committee**