CHAIR
MAYOR E. DENISE SIMMONS

VICE CHAIR
CAROLINE HUNTER

SCHOOL COMMITTEE

459 BROADWAY
CAMBRIDGE, MASSACHUSETTS 02138

OFFICE OF THE EXECUTIVE SECRETARY

TEL: 617-349-6260 • FAX: 617-349-6624

MEMBERS

RICHARD HARDING, JR.
ELIZABETH HUDSON
JOSÉ LUIS ROJAS
DAVID J. WEINSTEIN
RACHEL B. WEINSTEIN

--IN SCHOOL COMMITTEE--May 21, 2024

ORDERED:

WHEREAS: The Cambridge City Manager Yi-An Huang announced the recipients of the 2024 Outstanding City Employee Award and the 2023 and 2024 Brian Murphy Awards for Leadership in the Workplace and Public Service; now therefore be it

RESOLVED: That the School Committee goes on record recognizing the following employees of the Cambridge Public Health Department: Dr. Lisa Dobberteen, Medical Director of the School and Public Health Programs, recipient of the 20023 Brian Murphy Award for Leadership in the Workplace and Public Service; and Anna Kaplan, Director of Epidemiology and Data Services, recipient of an 2024 Outstanding City Employee Award.

A true copy:

Attest:

Katherine Christo
Confidential Secretary to the Cambridge School Committee

Late Order
cc:
Member Harding
Member Hudson
Vice Chair Hunter
Member Rachel
Member Rojas
Mayor Simmons
Member Weinstein
Superintendent